Time after Time – Cyndi Lauper – Musica in Classe – Tuesday 5th February 2013

Musica in Classe: Tuesday 5th February 2013
2130-2200 Italian time | 2030-2100 UK time | 1230-1300 SL time|
Italian Mood, Second Life (IM me for a TP if you get lost!)

After a long break to allow for celebrating Christmas & The New Year, work commitments and having ‘flu (!), we are starting our 2013 season with a hit from the 80s which we hope you will enjoy. The tune is simple, the chords are easy, but that won’t stop us making a terrible sound when we sing together …! But we don’t care, so we?! I really really look forward to seeing the faithful followers again, and to welcoming anyone brave enough to join the Italian Mood Choir! (Singing and semi-shaved heads optional!)

Here are the words, translated by Loris Talon. Thanks Loris!

Time After Time
Cyndi Lauper

Lying in my bed I hear
The clock tick, and think of you
Caught up in circles
Confusion is nothing new
Distesa a letto sento
il tic tac dell’orologio e penso a te
Presa in circoli viziosi
La confusione non è niente di nuovo

Flash back warm nights
Almost left behind
Suitcase of memories,
Time after
Flashback notti calde
Quasi dimenticate
Valigia di ricordi,
Tempo dopo

Sometimes you picture me
I’m walking too far ahead
You’re calling to me,
I can’t hear what you’ve said
A volte ti immagini di me
Sto camminando troppo avanti
Tu mi chiami forte,
Non riesco a sentire cosa hai detto

Then you say go slow, I fall behind
The second hand unwinds
Allora dici vai piano. rimango indietro
La lancetta dei secondi si riavvolge

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall I will catch you I’ll be waiting
Time after time x2
Se ti sei perso mi puoi cercare e mi troverai
Una volta cento volte
Se cadi ti afferro sarò ad aspettarti
Una volta cento volte

After my picture fades
And darkness has turned to gray
Watching through windows
You’re wondering if I’m OK
Dopo che la mia immagine sbiadisce
e l’oscurità è diventata grigia
Guardando attraverso le finestre
Ti domandi Se sto bene

Secrets stolen from deep inside
The drum beats out of time
Segreti rubati dal profondo
I tamburi battono fuori tempo

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall I will catch you I’ll be waiting
Time after time (Instrumental)
Se ti sei perso mi puoi cercare e mi troverai
Una volta cento volte
Se cadi ti afferro sarò ad aspettarti
Una volta cento volte

You say go slow, I fall behind
The second hand unwinds
Dici vai piano. rimango indietro
La lancetta dei secondi si riavvolge

If you’re lost you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall I will catch you I’ll be waiting
Time after time x2
Se ti sei perso mi puoi cercare e mi troverai
Una volta cento volte
Se cadi ti afferro sarò ad aspettarti
Una volta cento volte

Time after time…
Time after time…
Time after time…
Time after time…
Una volta cento volte…
Una volta cento volte…
Una volta cento volte…
Una volta cento volte…

Leave a Reply

