What a Wonderful World – Musica in Classe – Tuesday 14th May

Musica in Classe: Tuesday 14th May 2013
2130-2200 Italian time | 2030-2100 UK time | 1230-1300 SL time|
Italian Mood, Second Life (IM me for a TP if you get lost!)

What a Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong.

A personal favourite this week … one of the first things I ever performed on the piano in public as a ten year old at school!  My voice still does not match tone needed – but Loris may be willing to give it a go if I bully him I think!  I’m quite busy , so this will be short …. but oh, so sweet! No need for dressing up, but come in an optimistic, positive frame of mind, and tell us why the world is wonderful for you!

Here’s a link to the video, followed by words and the Loris translation below!

.. already 23,989,978 views already!

 

What a Wonderful World
Louis Armstrong

I see trees of green, red roses too.
I see them bloom, for me and you.
And I think to myself,
what a wonderful world.
Vedo alberi verdi, rose rosse anche
Le vedo fiorire per me e per te
E penso tra me e me,
che mondo meraviglioso

I see skies of blue, and clouds of white.
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night.
And I think to myself,
What a wonderful world.
Vedo cieli blu, e nuvole bianche.
Il vivido santo giorno, la scura sacra notte
E penso tra me e me,
che mondo meraviglioso

The colors of the rainbow, so pretty in the sky.
Are also on the faces, of people going by,
I see friends shaking hands. Saying, “How do you do?”
They’re really saying, “I love you”.
I colori dell’arcobaleno, così belli nel cielo.
Sono anche sui visi, della gente che passa,
Vedo amici darsi la mano. Dicono, “Come stai?”
In verità dicono, “Ti voglio bene”.

I hear babies cry, I watch them grow,
They’ll learn much more, than I’ll ever know.
And I think to myself,
What a wonderful world.
Sento bambini gridare, li vedo crescere,
Impareranno molto più, di quello che mai saprò.
E penso tra me e me,
che mondo meraviglioso

Yes, I think to myself,
What a wonderful world.
Oh yeah.

Si, penso tra me e me,
che mondo meraviglioso
Oh si.

Leave a Reply

