Unchained Melody| Musica in Classe Tuesday 24th September 2013| 2130 Italian time

Musica in Classe: Tuesday 24th September 2013
2130-2200 Italian time | 2030-2100 UK time | 1230-1300 SL time|
Italian Mood, Second Life (IM me for a TP if you get lost!)

A slow romantic song you will all know, covered by many singers, featured in the film ‘Ghost’, and with very easy chords.

Here’s a link to a video, followed by a translation by the Great Loris Talon! I apologise in advance that I will not be able to achieve the dramatic effect of soaring strings and rhythmic brass accompaniment in the Righteous Brothers’ version ,so I may try to be closer to the intensely personal version by Harry Belafonte, which brings tears to my eyes.

Oh, my love, my darling
I’ve hungered for your touch
A long, lonely time
Oh, amore mio, mio tesoro
Ho desiderato ardentemente un tuo tocco
Per un tempo lungo e solitario

Time goes by so slowly
And time can do so much
Are you still mine?
Il tempo passa così lentamente
E il tempo può fare così tanto
Sei ancora mia?

I need your love
I need your love
God speed your love to me!
Ho bisogno del tuo amore
Ho bisogno del tuo amore
Dio aiuti il tuo amore per me!

Lonely rivers flow
To the sea, to the sea
To the open arms of the sea
Fiumi solitari scorrono
Verso il mare, verso il mare
Verso le braccia aperte del mare

Lonely rivers sigh
“Wait for me, wait for me”
I’ll be coming home, wait for me!
Fiumi solitari sospirano
“Aspettami, aspettami”
Tornerò a casa, aspettami!

Oh, my love, my darling
I’ve hungered for your touch
A long, lonely time
Oh, amore mio, mio tesoro
Ho desiderato ardentemente un tuo tocco
Per un lungo tempo e solitario

Time goes by so slowly
And time can do so much
Are you still mine?
Il tempo passa così lentamente
E il tempo può fare così tanto
Sei ancora mia?

I need your love
I need your love
God speed your love to me!
Ho bisogno del tuo amore
Ho bisogno del tuo amore
Dio aiuti il tuo amore per me!

Lonely mountain gaze,
At the stars, at the stars
Waiting for the dawn of the day
Montagne solitarie guardano,
Le stelle, le stelle
Aspettando l’alba del giorno

All alone I gaze
At the stars, at the stars
Dreaming of my love far away
Tutto solo guardo
Le stelle, le stelle
Sognando il mio amore lontano

Oh, my love, my darling
I’ve hungered for your touch
A long, lonely time
Oh, amore mio, mio tesoro
Ho desiderato ardentemente un tuo tocco
Per un lungo tempo e solitario

Time goes by so slowly
And time can do so much
Are you still mine?
Il tempo passa così lentamente
E il tempo può fare così tanto
Sei ancora mia?

I need your love
I need your love
God speed your love to me!
Ho bisogno del tuo amore
Ho bisogno del tuo amore
Dio aiuti il tuo amore per me!

Leave a Reply

